The Red Sun Fire Roasting Co

>I was very excited to go out to dinner Saturday night. The BF and I had stumbled upon this great restaurant one night. The Red Sun Fire Roasting Co has a great menu and an even better beer selection. When we visited the first time, we sat at the bar and salivated at all the great food coming from the kitchen.

We had a great appetizer but I forgot to take a picture before we completely devoured it. It was Chipotle Chips, which were basically homemade kettle chips with cheese and bacon, drizzled with a chipotle cream. They were good but the bacon was under cooked in my opinion. I like my bacon burnt!!
For my entree I got the Thai Shrimp Salad. It was delicious and the peanut dressing was awesome. I’ve got to find a way to recreate it.

And of course I had a piece of “free bread”!!

Dinner was awesome. Definitely will be going back again. I saw some great vegetarian options on the menu that I’ve got to try.

And of course there was the beer. I was drinking Hennepin.

It’s brewed by Ommegang in Cooperstown, NY. We plan to visit them this summer or spring. They aren’t doing tours right now, so we may have to wait until they are done renovating.

Like I said the beer was great


I had a bit of a headache the next day but it was worth it!!
Leave a Reply

