Hump Day

>Ugh…this week is not going to end. My day was so busy, I’m no even sure what happened.

Breakfast

Pumpkin Oatmeal Bake

Not the best picture but I was in a hurry. I’ll take another tomorrow because I’ll be eating this again!!

  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/2 cup of pureed pumpkin
  • Dash of cinnamon

Mix it all up and pop in the microwave for 1 minute and 20 seconds. It kind of bakes up like a pancake. Well a pancake if you had your eyes closed.

I decorated mine with 1/2 a  banana and a drizzle of maple syrup. Fiber from the oats and pumpkin and protein from the egg. Held me over until about 10:30am.

Lunch was another cobb salad.

Leave a Reply

