9 Miler

>


I can cross 9 miles right off the list!!

My half-marathon training is right on track. Last night I completed 9 miles in 1:39:33. About a 11:05 mile. That’s actually the fastest time we’ve had so far!

I was a little nervous before my run yesterday. My knees had been bothering me and I was thinking my sneakers might have been the cause. I had been running in my older sneakers because of the snow, ice and mud that has been on the roads. I didn’t want to get my new sneakers dirty!

Well I thought about it and decided to run in brand new sneakers. I had bought a new pair a few months ago but had been waiting to wear them closer to race day, April 23rd.

Well let me tell you what a great decision that was! My knees actually felt great during the run. My hip flexor was tight but that’s another story. So maybe my new sneakers got a little dirty but it was well worth it.

If I give anyone advice about starting a running routine, it would be to get the right sneakers. Running sneakers are expensive! But if you’re serious about running it’s well worth it.

After my long run, last night, I’m starving this morning!! Breakfast will be a filling one!

Breakfast

  •  1 whole wheat tortilla
  • 1 whole egg and 1 egg white
  • 1/2 chicken sausage link
  • 1/4 cup of low fat mozzarella
  • Handful of mixed greens

Hopefully this will hold me over to lunch. I think I will be bringing an extra snack to work today!

Leave a Reply

