Top Of The Morning To You

Happy St. Patty’s day!!
To celebrate St. Patrick’s day, I decided to make an Irish treat!
In 2007, my parents took at trip to Ireland for vacation. As a souvenir, my mother picked out an Irish cookbook.

I was excited when I received it because it had a bunch of soups in it. I don’t know what happened but I never cooked one of the recipes. My new Blog and St. Patrick’s day seemed like the perfect opportunity to finally use the cookbook.

I made Rosemary, Pistachio and Carrot Scones!!

I ate so many of the pistachios that I was afraid that I wouldn’t have enough to make them!

I was a little nervous as I was mixing the dough because it seemed a little dry. I just added extra milk and that seemed to make it better.

I rolled it out into a circle semi-circle and cut it into triangles.

They baked up nicely in about 20 minutes.

Add a pat of butter and they are delicious!! Irish breakfast is a great way to start a St. Patty’s day.
Off to work with my green shirt on!!

Leave a Reply

