Refreshed and Relaxed

I’m back from Florida and feel so much better. Last week was no fun. Super stressed out and my foot issue was really getting to me.

What a perfect time to get outta town!! My parents are in the Sunshine State for the winters, so I went for a visit.

The weather on the first day was a little rainy.

P3310355

What do you do on a rainy day? Go shopping!!

The next 3 days were beautiful. There we are!

P4010369

It was great to see the family and get away from work. I read, went to the beach, shopped and of course there was a bunch of eating!!

Here are some of the food highlights.

P4020377

Scallops, veggies and a baked potato

P3310350

My father’s homemade bread. So good! Crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I had a piece almost every day for breakfast with peanut butter and a sprinkle of cereal.

P3310354 P4010367

Best Chocolate Chips ever!! I will never buy another brand.

P3310365

I would show you a picture of the cookies we made but they were eaten so fast it never happened.

My mom and I also cooked together.

Here she is making her lemon chicken in her super small kitchen.

Ya gotta work what you got!

P3310359

P3310360

It made a delicious dinner. Lemon chicken, brown rice and a side salad.

P3310363

Leave a Reply

