Back In The Race!!

Knock on wood but I think I’m back in the race! Running and I are back together.

I had signed up for a half-marathon for April 23rd in Lake George, NY.

image

(source)

However, about 4 weeks ago I injured the arch of my foot and had to stop running 😦

I was so upset and was obsessing about the injury. I was looking up every single symptom on  the internet and was self-diagnosing myself. I even cried a few times about it. Then I went to Florida and got away from everything. I put my injury into some perspective and decided that there are other half-marathons for me to run. I kept stretching, icing and running very little.

P3220273

And it got better!!!

So the race is back on!!! The forecast calls for rain all day and I don’t even care.

Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

